Easy

Chalets de Varan

Published on 7 December 2004 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Aiguille de Varan is one of the main peaks of the Sallanches Valley, offering a magnificent view of the Mont Blanc Massif on one side and the Aravis Range on the other. I propose not to climb it, but to walk to the Refuge de Varan at its base. The itinerary begins at the Plateau d'Assy. A variant... Read More


Weather and Climate

Photos of Lake Geneva under a Strong Wind

Published on 14 November 2004 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Lake Geneva is often calm and conducive to all water sports, but sometimes when the wind is blowing, it offers a completely different aspect as shown in these photos taken on November 14, 2004. The temperature of the air was 4°, and that of... Read More


Easy

Lanfonnet and Roc Lancrenaz

Published on 1 November 2004 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Lanfonnet is the goal of a hike that is much easier than the ascent of its neighbor, Dents de Lanfon and the Tournette. The panorama on Lake Annecy from this mountain is superb. The passage through the Roc Lancrenaz, the only slightly "technical" place as it's equipped with a handrail... Read More


Very Easy

Lac de Roy

Published on 5 September 2004 | by Pierre-Alexandre

I propose here a family walk that will allow you to discover the Alpine meadows of Sommand and Praz-de-lys, as well as of the pretty Lac de Roy. This outing is very easy, since almost flat and short, and will delight young and old alike. The lake is the starting point of several hiking trails, including Pic... Read More


Hang Out

Parc de Merlet (Animal Park)

Published on 14 August 2004 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Parc de Merlet, located at the entrance of Chamonix, is a magnificent animal park in the heart of a grandiose setting that allows discovering the fauna of the mountains in semi-freedom. The ibex, the king of the mountain, the lively and suspicious chamois... Read More


Intermediate

Aiguillette des Posettes

Published on 27 July 2004 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The itinerary that I propose passes through the Refuge de Balme, Pointe d’Arolette, Tête de Balme, the Col des Posettes, Aiguillette des Posettes, and returns to the parking lot of the cable car. This hike on the Montagne des Posettes offers sumptuous panoramic views over the Glacier du Tour... Read More


Easy

The Pas du Roc

Published on 8 May 2004 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Pas du Roc is an easy walk that makes you discover the alpine meadows in the middle of the mountains by means of an unusual path on the cliff side, traced in 1830, which allowed transporting the wood intended for the ovens located in the hamlet of the " Verrerie"... Read More


Easy

Pointe d’Angolon via The Bourgeoise

Published on 16 February 2004 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Bourgeoise constitutes a very easy walk whose summit allows a panoramic view of the Mont Blanc Massif, Mont Buet, and the Aravis Range. In the summer, the Bourgeoise is a popular site for paragliding. Pointe d'Angolon, placed opposite, allows climbing a little and better observe Dents... Read More


Places I Like

Photos of Lac du Salagou

Published on 10 July 2003 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Lac du Salagou was created in 1969 by the Conseil Général at about fifty kilometers from Montpellier, near Clermont-l'Hérault. The wine crisis prompts the public authorities to envisage a conversion ... Read More


Places I Like

Parc des Oiseaux (Villars-les-Dombes)

Published on 19 April 2003 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Parc des Oiseaux, located in Villars-les-Dombes, 30 minutes from Lyon by the A46 motorway exit "Les Echets" (15 minutes) or 1 hour 30 min from Geneva and Annecy by the A40 motorway exit "Pont d'Ain" (30 minutes), remains a place of wildlife of a rare quality... Read More


Back to Top ↑

Insolite

Photos du Lac Léman par forte bise

Publié le 14 novembre 2004 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Si le lac Léman est souvent calme et propice à tous les sports nautiques, parfois, quand la bise se déchaîne, il offre au regard un tout autre aspect comme le montrent ces photos, prises le 14 novembre 2004. La température de l'air était de 4°, et celle de l'eau avoisinait les 9°. ... Lire


Facile

Le Lanfonnet et le Roc Lancrenaz

Publié le 1 novembre 2004 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Lanfonnet est le but d'une randonnée beaucoup plus aisée que l'ascension de sa voisine : les Dents de Lanfon. Néanmoins, le panorama sur le lac d'Annecy, que l'on découvre dans sa totalité, est superbe. Le passage par le Roc Lancrenaz, seul endroit très légèrement « technique »... Lire


Facile

Les Chalets de Varan

Publié le 7 octobre 2004 | par Pierre-Alexandre

L'aiguille de Varan est l'un des piliers principaux de la vallée de Sallanches, offrant un point de vue magnifique sur le massif du Mont Blanc d'un coté, et sur la chaîne des Aravis de l'autre. Je propose non pas de la gravir, mais une randonnée plus familiale jusqu'au refuge de Varan situé à sa base... Lire


Très facile

Le Lac de Roy

Publié le 5 septembre 2004 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Je propose ici une balade typiquement familiale qui permettra de découvrir les alpages de Sommand et du Praz-de-lys, au bord du très joli Lac de Roy. Balade très facile et courte, elle permet d'amener les enfants dès le plus jeune âge. Ce lac est le départ de plusieurs balades, dont le pic du Marcelly... Lire


Sortir

Le Parc de Merlet

Publié le 14 août 2004 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Parc de Merlet, localisé à l'entrée de Chamonix, est un magnifique parc animalier au coeur d'un décor grandiose figurant comme une halte incontournable pour les petits et les grands désireux de découvrir la faune de nos montagnes en semi-liberté... Lire


Moyen

L’Aiguillette des Posettes

Publié le 27 juillet 2004 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Au départ du village du Tour de nombreuses remontées mécaniques permettent une approche plus facile de ce magnifique secteur de la vallée de Chamonix. La boucle que je propose passe par le refuge de Balme, la pointe d'Arolette, la tête de Balme, le col des Posettes, l'aiguillette des Posettes... Lire


Facile

Le Pas du Roc

Publié le 8 mai 2004 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Pas du Roc est une balade facile qui permet de découvrir les alpages de moyenne montagne au moyen d'un chemin inhabituel à flanc de falaise, tracé en 1830, qui permettait d'acheminer le bois destiné aux fours situés dans le hameau de la « Verrerie »... Lire


Facile

La Pointe d’Angolon par la Bourgeoise

Publié le 16 février 2004 | par Pierre-Alexandre

La Bourgeoise est une balade très facile, dont son sommet permet une vision panoramique sur la chaîne du Mont Blanc, le massif du Buet, et les aiguilles des Aravis. L'été, la Bourgeoise est un site très prisé pour la pratique du parapente... Lire


S'évader

Photos du Lac du Salagou

Publié le 10 juillet 2003 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Situé à une cinquantaine de kilomètres de Montpellier, près de Clermont-l'Hérault, le Lac du Salagou a été créé en 1969 par le Conseil Général. En effet, la crise viticole amène les pouvoirs publics à envisager une reconversion du vignoble en verger, ce qui nécessite la création... Lire


S'évader

Le Parc des Oiseaux (Villars-les-Dombes)

Publié le 19 avril 2003 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Parc des Oiseaux, situé à Villars les Dombes, à 30 minutes de Lyon par l'A46 sortie "Les Echets" (15 minutes) ou 1 h 30 de Genève et d’Annecy par l'A40 sortie "Pont d’Ain" (30 minutes), demeure un lieu de vie sauvage d'une rare qualité... Lire


Revenir en haut ↑