Pierre-Alexandre

About Pierre-Alexandre

I'm a 26-year-old Swiss Urban Planner and Geographer. Fond of mountains and hiking since my very childhood, I founded Randos-MontBlanc.com in 2001 to share my passion with mountain enthusiasts.

Ville : Genève
Pays : CH



Author Archives: Pierre-Alexandre

Tête de Lindaret

10 October 2018 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Tête de Lindaret is a summit of the Chablais Massif, located in the south of the protected natural area of Mont de Grange. The toponym Lindaret limitaris meaning something "that makes limits or borders". Of intermediate difficulty, the itinerary I propose here describes a loop that starts from the Lindarets


Pointe de Pelluaz

25 September 2018 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Pointe de Pelluaz is a peak located in the heart of the Chablais massif, south of the Dent d'Oche. Described as peeled or bare mountain by its toponym, Pointe de Pelluaz is a beautiful hiking destination within everyone's reach. Indeed, despite a cumulative positive gain of 730 m,


Boka Waterfall (Slap Boka)

9 September 2018 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Boka Waterfall (or Slap Boka in Slovenian), with its 139 metres, is the highest waterfall in Slovenia and is located upstream from the river Soča (also called Isonzo). The waterfall begins at a karst spring and has two levels: a first stage 106 metres high and 18 metres wide, as well as a


Aletsch Glacier

5 September 2018 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Located in the south of Switzerland, in the canton of Valais, the Aletsch glacier is the largest glacier in the Alps. Inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List in 2001, the Aletsch glacier will not leave the hiker indifferent in view of its characteristics : 81.7 km2 of surface, 22.6 km in length, 900 m in


Col du Pigne via Cabane de Moiry

31 July 2018 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Located in the Val d’Anniviers in the heart of the Valais, under the imposing Pigne de la Lé, the Col du Pigne is the subject of a hike that will surely remain in the memory of the walker in search of breathtaking landscapes. The route starts at the Moiry Dam at 2250 m above the village of Grimentz


Mont Veyrier and Mont Baron

25 June 2018 | by Pierre-Alexandre

A great classic of the Massif des Bornes, Mont Veyrier is a summit that never ceases to impress walkers who come to walk on its slopes. Overlooking the village of Veyrier-du-Lac, Mont Veyrier is a magnificent belvedere on Lake Annecy, the Semnoz, as well as the peaks of the Aravis


Pointe de Tréchauffé

15 October 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Pointe de Tréchauffé is a summit of Chablais, which rises to 1627 m above sea level, and is the subject of a magnificent hike in the heart of the Aulps Valley. The route I propose describes a loop starting above the Chalets de Tréchauffé


Meulières du Mont Vouan

14 October 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Located in the municipality of Viuz-en-Sallaz, the Mont Vouan site includes a group of seven millstones (i. e. millstone quarries) classified as historical monuments on 11 March 2009. Exploited from the late Middle Ages to the end of the 19th century, these milling mills bear witness


The Salève (via Etrembières)

13 October 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Salève is an emblematic summit of Haute-Savoie and the Geneva Basin, offering the walker a panorama of choice on the vast majority of the peaks of the region, as well as on Lake Annecy and Lake Geneva. A quick look at the map shows that several hiking routes are possible in order to climb


Mont Forchat

1 October 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Despite its low altitude, Mont Forchat, located in the heart of the Vallée Verte, allows you to discover the whole of Chablais Massif and offers a magnificent view of Lake Geneva and the Mont Blanc Massif.



Back to Top ↑

Pierre-Alexandre

À propos de Pierre-Alexandre

26 ans, géographe de formation, fondateur et webmaster de Randos-MontBlanc.

Ville : Genève
Pays : CH



Articles de : Pierre-Alexandre

La Tête de Lindaret

10 octobre 2018 | par Pierre-Alexandre

La Tête de Lindaret est un sommet du Massif du Chablais, situé au sud de la zone naturelle protégée du Mont de Grange. Le toponyme Lindaret proviendrait du latin limitaris désignant quelque chose "qui fait limite ou bordure".  De difficulté moyenne, l'itinéraire que je propose ici décrit une


La Pointe de Pelluaz

25 septembre 2018 | par Pierre-Alexandre

La Pointe de Pelluaz est un sommet situé au cœur du massif du Chablais, au sud de la Dent d’Oche. Qualifiée de montagne pelée ou dénudée par son toponyme, la Pointe de Pelluaz constitue un bel objectif de randonnée à la portée de tous. En effet, malgré un dénivelé positif cumulé de 730 m


La Cascade de la Boka (Slap Boka)

9 septembre 2018 | par Pierre-Alexandre

La Cascade de la Boka (ou Slap Boka en slovène), avec ses 139 mètres, est la plus grande cascade de Slovénie et se situe en amont de la rivière Soča (appelée aussi Isonzo). La cascade commence à une source karstique et comporte deux niveaux : un premier étage de 106 mètres de haut et de


Le Glacier d’Aletsch

5 septembre 2018 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Situé dans le sud de la Suisse, dans le canton du Valais, le glacier d'Aletsch est le plus grand glacier des Alpes. Inscrit en 2001 au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, le glacier d'Aletsch ne laissera pas le randonneur indifférent au vu de ses caractéristiques : 81,7 km2 de surface, 22,6 km de


Le Col du Pigne par la Cabane de Moiry

31 juillet 2018 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Situé dans le Val d’Anniviers au cœur du Valais, sous l’imposant Pigne de la Lé, le Col du Pigne est l’objet d’une randonnée qui restera forcément dans la mémoire du marcheur en quête de paysages à couper le souffle. L’itinéraire démarre au Barrage


Le Mont Veyrier et le Mont Baron

25 juin 2018 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Grand classique du Massif des Bornes, le Mont Veyrier est un sommet qui ne cesse d’impressionner les marcheurs venant fouler ses pentes. Situé en surplomb de la commune de Veyrier-du-Lac, le Mont Veyrier constitue un magnifique belvédère sur le Lac d’Annecy


La Pointe de Tréchauffé

15 octobre 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

La Pointe de Tréchauffé est un sommet du Chablais culminant à 1627 m d'altitude et faisant l'objet d'une magnifique randonnée au cœur de la Vallée d'Aulps. Le parcours que je propose décrit une boucle démarrant au-dessus des Chalets de Tréchauffé


Les Meulières du Mont Vouan

14 octobre 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Situé sur la commune de Viuz-en-Sallaz, le site du Mont Vouan regroupe un ensemble de sept meulières (à savoir des carrières de meules de moulin) classées comme monuments historiques le 11 mars 2009. Exploitées depuis le Haut Moyen-Âge jusqu’à la fin du XIXe siècle, ces meulières sont le


Le Salève (par Etrembières)

13 octobre 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Salève est un sommet emblématique de la Haute-Savoie et du Bassin Genevois offrant au marcheur un panorama de choix sur la grande majorité des cimes de la région, ainsi que sur le Léman et le Lac d’Annecy. Un rapide coup d’œil à la carte donne le droit de constater que plusieurs


Le Mont Forchat

1 octobre 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Mont Forchat, dont le toponyme provient vraisemblablement du mot "fourche", le faîte se présentant comme un sommet à deux dents depuis le Léman, est une montagne de faible altitude situé au cœur de la Vallée Verte et offrant un panorama de choix sur tout le Chablais, mais également sur le



Revenir en haut ↑