Author Archives: Pierre-Alexandre

Pointe d’Ireuse

3 November 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Little visible from the valley, Pointe d’Ireuse presents itself rather under the appearance of a vast dome than under the aspect of a peak. The itinerary describes a loop passing through the Chalets de Nifflon d’en Bas, then the picturesque chapel of Nifflon d’en Haut, with a return to the


Montagne de Sous-Dine

25 October 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Recognizable by its steep cliffs on its north face, the Montagne de Sous-Dine constitutes a pleasant hike in the heart of the Bornes Massif. The ascent begins in the forest, continues through the lapiaz, and ends in a vast grassy plateau which, because of its ideal location, offers an extensive panorama on


Montagne de Chevran

11 October 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

I propose here a small walk above Cluses. The Montagne de Chevran offers a spectacular view over the Valley of the Arve, Pointe d’Areu, the Môle, Pointe d’Andey, and many other summits


Lac and Pointe d’Arvouin

22 September 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The itinerary that I propose here is more a half day trip than a real hike as the elevation gain and distance are negligible. The magnificent mountain pastures and the very close summits will make this itinerary an unforgettable memory for young and old alike


Pointe Percée and Col des Verts

20 August 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

I propose here two itineraries in one: Pointe Percée and the Col des Verts. The ascent of Pointe Percée is definitely not made for families. The last third of the route after the ascent of a fairly steep scree requires the use of the hands to rise in faults and chimneys on slippery rocks


Mont Buet

7 August 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The ascent of Mont Buet can be seen as the culmination of a hiking season of varying levels of difficulty, as the objective is very high, the elevation gain very important, and the route very long. Several technical difficulties are encountered: a trail with cairns only after the refuge, a passage of large


La Tournette

23 July 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

La Tournette is a superb spot to contemplate all the summits above Lake Annecy as well as the Aravis Range and the Mont Blanc Massif, sometimes hidden by the clouds when it's hot. This route is somewhat technical in its final part, as many passages are equipped with cables and


Pointe et Lac de Tardevant

18 July 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Aravis Range is made up of a succession of combes delimited by calcareous peaks. The combe of Tardevant is situated in middle and is the only one to have a lake, which makes it a perfect hiking destination. The itinerary runs along the slopes of the Grand Crêt


Pic du Jallouvre

15 July 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Pic du Jallouvre remains a very beautiful excursion reserved for the experienced walkers. If the beginning of the trail is a charming bucolic walk in the alpine pastures of Cenise, what follows next is quite different: very quickly, the path passes near a vast scree


Pointe de Chésery

12 July 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Pointe de Chésery constitutes a very beautiful itinerary that dominates the village of Lindarets in the heart of the Portes du Soleil between Châtel, Morzine, and Avoriaz. The course presents no particular difficulty, except the last part of the ascent that is a bit steep


Cassis Calanques

5 July 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Cassis Calanques constitute, in Provence, a classified site of 4,000 hectares of nearly 20 km long and 4 km wide on the municipalities of Marseille, Cassis, and La Ciotat. We spent a day in 2005 exploring these wonders. Morgiou, Sugiton, Devenson, Port-Pin, and Port-Miou are the most


Roc and Lac de Tavaneuse

20 June 2005 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The itinerary presented here describes a loop which allows discovering the whole site of Tavaneuse. All the beauties that one can meet during a hike are part of the scenery: high peaks, a lake, waterfalls, exposed paths, alpine pastures, late névés, and very abundant flora on the whole course. This hike



Back to Top ↑

Articles de : Pierre-Alexandre

Le Pont du Diable (Mieussy)

20 août 2006 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Pont du Diable constitue une petite balade sympathique près de Mieussy. Très facile d'accès, le site du Pont du Diable fait découvrir le Giffre dans une vallée très encaissée. Sous le pont, la gorge du Giffre présente une largeur de 4 mètres, sur 9 mètres de profondeur


Le Bivouac du Petit Mont Blanc

2 août 2006 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Escapade en Italie dans le Val Veny pour une randonnée qui sort du cadre de la randonnée familiale. L'environnement est ici celui de la haute montagne avec toutes les joies et les plaisirs, mais également toutes les difficultés que ce type d'itinéraire comporte. L'altitude de départ 1670 m


Le Lac Cornu et les Lacs Noirs

25 juillet 2006 | par Pierre-Alexandre

L a réserve des Aiguilles Rouges offre aux randonneurs de nombreux itinéraires dans un décor majestueux, face au massif du Mont Blanc. Le Lac Cornu et Lacs Noirs, classés « moyen », demeurent l'une de ces merveilles se dévoilant au regard de l'observateur ahuri. L'itinéraire


Les Cornettes de Bise

20 juillet 2006 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Randonnée classée parmi les incontournables du Chablais, les Cornettes de bise offre un très beau panorama, mais demande un effort réel pour atteindre son sommet. Nous sommes ici sur un itinéraire difficile du fait de la longueur du parcours, du dénivelé important, et un long passage


Les Cascades d’Angon

25 juin 2006 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Balade facile idéale par une chaude journée d'été : en effet l'itinéraire se déroule exclusivement en forêt. Le site des cascades d'Angon permet de découvrir un immense canyon par un sentier très bien équipé de barrières et de chaînes. Le fond du canyon est barré par une immense cascade


La Pointe d’Ireuse

3 novembre 2005 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Peu visible depuis la vallée, la pointe d'ireuse se présente plutôt sous l'apparence d'un vaste dôme que sous l'aspect d'une pointe. L'itinéraire décrit une boucle passant par les chalets de Nifflon d'en bas, puis la pittoresque chapelle de Nifflon d'en Haut, avec un retour à l'Ermont par les chalets


La Montagne de Sous-Dine

28 octobre 2005 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Reconnaissable par ses falaises abruptes sur sa face nord, la Montagne de Sous-Dine est un itinéraire de randonnée de choix. L'ascension qui débute dans la forêt se poursuit ensuite à travers les lapiaz et s'achève par un vaste plateau herbeux qui par sa situation idéale, offre un panorama


La Montagne de Chevran

11 octobre 2005 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Petite balade sur les hauteurs de Cluses. Empruntant un sentier qui traverse les alpages de Chevran avant de s'enfoncer dans la forêt, la montagne de Chevran offre un point de vue spectaculaire sur la vallée de l'Arve, la pointe d'Areu, le Môle, la Pointe d'Andey et bien d'autres


Le Lac et Pointe d’Arvouin

22 septembre 2005 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Ceci est plus une balade à la demi-journée qu'une véritable randonnée. En effet le dénivelé est très faible, et le chemin très bien tracé. Mais quels décors ! Les alpages sont magnifiques et les sommets très proches feront de ce parcours, des souvenirs inoubliables pour les petits et les grands


La Pointe Percée et Col des Verts

20 août 2005 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Je propose ici deux itinéraires en un seul : la Pointe Percée et le Col des Verts. L'ascension de la Pointe Percée, car il s'agit bien d'une ascension, est à la limite de la randonnée et de l'escalade, et sort de la notion de randonnée familiale. Le dernier tiers de l'itinéraire après le franchissement d'un pierrier


Le Mont Buet

7 août 2005 | par Pierre-Alexandre

L'ascension du Mont Buet sort totalement du contexte de la randonnée familiale. Cette course peut-être considérée comme l'aboutissement d'une saison de randonnée de divers niveaux de difficulté. En effet, l'objectif à atteindre est très haut, le dénivelé très important, et l'itinéraire


La Tournette

23 juillet 2005 | par Pierre-Alexandre

La Tournette permet de contempler tous les sommets au dessus du lac d'Annecy ainsi que les Aravis et le massif du Mont Blanc, parfois cachés par des bancs de nuage lorsqu'il fait chaud. Cet itinéraire est techniquement un des plus difficiles que j'ai décris. En effet de nombreux passages sont



Revenir en haut ↑