Pierre-Alexandre

About Pierre-Alexandre

Pierre-Alexandre I'm a 25-year-old Swiss Urban Planner and Geographer. Fond of mountains and hiking since my very childhood, I founded Randos-MontBlanc.com in 2001 to share my passion with mountain enthusiasts.



Author Archives: Pierre-Alexandre

The Môle

29 July 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Môle is one of the greatest classics of the region that allows discovering a 360 ° panorama on all the surrounding massifs, notably the nearby Bornes, but also the Giffre and the Chablais. If you're too tired to climb the mountain, the Petit Mole constitutes a great spot to observe the


Grande Pointe des Journées

23 July 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Grande Pointe des Journées, whose name derives from the word "journal" and designates the area of land that can be worked in a day, is a summit of the Chablais Massif culminating at 1,722 m


Lac Bénit

23 July 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Located at the foot of the majestic Bargy Massif, the Lac Bénit is a haven of tranquility. Family walk par excellence, the itinerary is within the reach of all inasmuch as that the very short path remains devoid of difficulties and technical passages. Two paths are available to the walker


Pointe de Chavasse

15 July 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Pointe de Chavasse dominates the ski resort of Praz-de-Lys Sommand. Its ascension is easy and does not involve any particular difficulty. A very short passage on a ridge can impress, but in no case can it be an obstacle even for people who are afraid of heights


Lago di Pietra Rossa

21 June 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Located in the heart of the Aosta Valley, Lago Pietra Rossa culminates at 2553 meters above sea level at the end of the Vallon d'Arpy. Stuck between Becca Pugnenta in the northeast and Mont Cormet in the southwest, the lake remains


Lago d’Arpy

20 June 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Lago d'Arpy is a lake of glacial origin located in the Vallon d'Arpy, near the eponymous col. Lago d'Arpy, surrounded by Mont Charvet, Becca Pugnenta and Mont Cormet, offers a spectacular view of the Grandes Jorasses, which, when the water is calm in the morning, is reflected in


Lac Blanc (via the Col des Montets or Tré-le-Champ)

11 June 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Must-see in the Chamonix Valley, Lac Blanc exhibits an unforgettable panorama on the Mont Blanc Massif. The itinerary described here offers a much more bucolic setting than the alternative route by the Flégère


La Dôle

24 April 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Recognizable by its white ball at its summit containing a radar for aviation and a weather station, La Dôle, whose toponym denotes a "slope dominating a hollow" remains a classic of the Jura mountains. The panorama offered at the summit gives the right


Chalets d’Ayères

17 April 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

The Chalets d'Ayères constitute a beautiful scenery for a winter outing in Passy Plaine-Joux ski resort. Located under the Fiz Massif in front of the Mont Blanc Massif, the route


Haute Pointe

14 April 2017 | by Pierre-Alexandre

Must-see for the regulars of the resort of Sommand, the Haute Pointe is a walk easily accessible by a trail that goes up the mountain pastures of Sommand and gives the hiker the opportunity to discover a very wide number of peaks



Back to Top ↑

Pierre-Alexandre

À propos de Pierre-Alexandre

Pierre-Alexandre 25 ans, géographe de formation, fondateur et webmaster de Randos-MontBlanc.



Articles de : Pierre-Alexandre

Le Môle

29 juillet 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Môle est un grand classique de la région qui permet sans trop de difficulté de découvrir un panorama à 360° sur tous les massifs environnants. Pour les plus jeunes ou en cas de grosse fatigue, le Petit Môle est un objectif de première randonnée inoubliable


La Grande Pointe des Journées

23 juillet 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

La Grande Pointe des Journées, dont le toponyme découle du mot "journal" et désigne la surface de terre qui peut être travaillée en une journée, est un sommet du Chablais culminant à 1722 m. Située au nord du Mont Billiat, la Grande Pointe des Journées peut faire l'objet d'une belle petite excursion


Le Lac Bénit

23 juillet 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Lac Bénit est une balade familiale par excellence, facile, sans aucun passage technique, qui amène au bord d'un lac du même nom, au pied de la chaîne du Bargy. À noter la possibilité de rejoindre le lac par le parking du Bété, situé 1 km avant le télésiège de Morsullaz


La Pointe de Chavasse

15 juillet 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

La Pointe de Chavasse est un sommet du Chablais dominant la station du Praz-de-Lys Sommand. Son toponyme, dont l'origine reste similaire à celui de la Pointe de la Chavache du côté de Montriond, désigne un sommet envahi par des végétaux indésirables. L'ascension de la Pointe de


Lago di Pietra Rossa

21 juin 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Situé au cœur du Val d'Aoste, le Lago Pietra Rossa culmine à 2553 m d'altitude au bout du Vallon d'Arpy. Coincé entre la Becca Pugnenta au nord-est et le Mont Cormet au sud-ouest, le lac demeure un site d'exception par la grandeur du spectacle offert


Lago d’Arpy

18 juin 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Le Lac d'Arpy (Lago d'Arpy en italien) est un lac d'origine glaciaire se situant dans le Vallon d'Arpy, près du col éponyme. Culminant à 2066 m, le Lac d'Arpy, enserré par le Mont Charvet, la Becca Pugnenta et le Mont Cormet, propose un spectacle grandiose sur les Grandes Jorasses qui, lorsque le


Le Lac Blanc (par le Col des Montets ou Tré-le-Champ)

11 juin 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Balade incontournable de la vallée de Chamonix, le Lac Blanc offre un panorama inoubliable sur la chaine du Mont Blanc. L'itinéraire que je propose offre un cadre beaucoup plus bucolique et sauvage que celui de la variante par la Flégère


La Dôle

24 avril 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Reconnaissable par sa boule blanche en son sommet renfermant un radar pour l'aviation et une station météo, la Dôle, dont le toponyme désigne une "pente dominant un creux" demeure un classique de la chaine du Jura. En effet, le panorama offert au sommet donne le droit


Les Chalets d’Ayères

17 avril 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Les Chalets d'Ayères constituent une très belle randonnée hivernale au départ de la station de Passy Plaine-Joux. Située plein sud, sous la chaine des Fiz, face au Massif du Mont-Blanc, l'itinéraire fait découvrir un décor magnifique. De difficulté moyenne, le parcours en boucle


La Haute Pointe

14 avril 2017 | par Pierre-Alexandre

Sommet incontournable pour les habitués de la station de Sommand au même titre que la Pointe de Chalune, la Haute Pointe est une balade facile d'accès par un sentier qui emprunte les alpages de Sommand, et donne au randonneur la possibilité de découvrir un très grand nombre de sommets de



Revenir en haut ↑